I’ve Got a Thing for Bold Front Doors!

I know I’ve said it a million times over the years….what a difference a coat of paint can make. Take this cute little remodel house. During the remodeling the interior was totally redone. Not leaving the exterior to cry in its pain, the exterior of house was painted Cafe Blue with Soulful Gray & White trim. So painting is done, now just the touch ups! That door is screaming for a face lift & that poor little outdoor light is just too small!
daleview door before

Now those are both beautiful colors but not very sassy together so it was decided the door really needed to have an attitude! Well I think this door is just gorgeous, the style and that sassy hot pink!  The larger metal outdoor light is just fine for the finishing touch.

daleview door after

Just one more note before I sign off. Both shots of this door were taken at different times of the day. In the bright morning light the house looks more blue wherein later in the day the blue becomes more gray. Hmmmm. I think I like this color combination  lot!

Are you brave enough for a hot pink front door?

2 Comments

  1. Wow. What a difference that beautiful color makes! From plain Jane to fancy! The exterior visual makes or breaks it for me. Love this re-do and love the new light. Well done!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment